About College

N.S.S. Training college Changanacherry, Kottayam District, Kerala was established in the year 1954 by Nair Service Society , the biggest corporate educational agency in Kerala. It is an aided college affiliated to the Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam and is managed by Nair Service Society . The institution is recognized by NCTE and has been Re-Accredited with B- Grade by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) in the year 2016.


This institution is situated in Perunna, nearly 1km south from the heart of Changanacherry town. The College is situated in the midst of a number of educational institutions like N. S. S. High School for Boys, N. S. S. Vocational Higher Secondary School, N. S. S. Higher Secondary School, N. S. S. High School for Girls, N. S. S English Medium High School and N. S. S. L.P School. The prestigious Management Head Quarters of N. S. S, Mannam Samadhi Mandapam and N. S. S. Hindu College are also situated very near to our institution.


The emblem of the College consists of the symbol of N. S. S. on top left corner surrounded by a sheaf of grains showing prosperity, our motto, “THAMASO MA JYOTHIRGAMAYA”, a lighted “nilavilakku” representing the motto itself-leading one from darkness to light, an open text book showing the unlimited fund of knowledge and below which a flower of lotus in water represents the beauty of life emanating from pancha bhootha, the building constituent of this universe.

Dr. Beena Rani S
Former Principals
Name Duration
Dr. Pradeep Kumar S.L 16-07-2020 to 23.11.2022
Dr. Ushadevi V.K. 02-07-2019 to 15.07.2020
Dr. Kumari S. Girija 02-06-2015 to 30-06-2019
Dr. S. Prem Kumar 01-06-2013 to 31-05-2014
Smt. R. Christal Gladis 03-04-2007 to 31-05-2013
Dr. P.K. Balachandran Kunji 01-04-2006 to 31-03-2007
Dr.P. Radhamony 06-11-2002 to 31-03-2006
Dr. G. SaratchandraRaj 17-10-2000 to 05-11-2002
Dr.P. Radhamony 17-04-1998 to 16-10-2000
Smt. RadhaKaimal 24-04-1991 to 31-03-1998
Sri.P. Sukumaran Nair 17-07-1989 to 31-03-1991
Dr. P. Kuttyraman Nair 01-10-1985 to 30-06-1989
Smt. M. Eswary Amma 01-04-1981 to 30-09-1985
Dr. N. Sumathykutty Amma 04/06/1974 to 31/03/1981
Sri. C. Krishnadas 21/11/1969 to 03/06/1974
Dr. N. Sumathykutty Amma 28/08/1962 to 20/11/1969
Sri.M Gopalan Nair 04/06/1954 to 27/08/1962

Faculty members who left or joined during the last quarter
Sl.No Name & designation of faculty Status Date
1. Dr. K. J. Suresh
Associate Professor
Retired 31.05.2020
2. Dr. Devika R
Assistant Professor
Joined(Transferred) 09.07.2020
3. Dr. V. K. Ushadevi
Transferred 15.07.2020